Calaveras County 2024 Teachers of the Year

Murphys, CA…On May 2nd, the Angels-Murphys Rotary recognized outstanding educators from across Calaveras County, celebrating the dedication and excellence they bring to their classrooms. The 2024 Teachers of the Year are exemplary individuals who have demonstrated exceptional commitment, innovation, and passion in their roles, enriching the lives of countless students and contributing significantly to the educational landscape of our community.

From left to right: June McTeer (Calaveras County Office of Education), Mark Waelty (Bret Harte Union High School District), Cora Broglio (Mark Twain Union Elementary School District), Larkin Davis, (Vallecito Union School District), and Rhonda Merrill (Calaveras Unified School District).